Yob: Ball of Molten Lead (Live at Roadburn 2010) Track Premiere Plus Download

Posted in 2011, Roadburn Records on September 6th, 2011 by gira1971

Yob live-at-roadburn-2010Pinched from our brothers at Roadburn.com:

It’s no secret that we’re hooked on riff-mongers Yob, so today we’re bringing you the track premiere of Ball of Molten Lead (Left Click to listen or Right Click to download). The track (wrongly named as Quantum Mystic) comes off the band’s new album, “Live at Roadburn 2010″, which is available on CD/DVD and digitaly via Burning World Records / Bandcamp, followed by a vinyl version later this year or early 2012.

Tags: , , , ,

SOUNDGARDEN Guitarist Guests On A STORM OF LIGHT Album + MP3 available

Posted in 2011, Burning World Records on March 4th, 2011 by gira1971

As The Valley Of Death Becomes Us, Our Silver Memories FadeFrom Blabbermouth.net

A STORM OF LIGHT’s new album, As The Valley of Death Becomes Us, Our Silver Memories Fade, will be released on May 17 via Profound Lore Records (USA/UK)/Burning World Records (Europe minus UK). The CD was co-produced by Graham Joel Hamilton (who lends keyboards to the record as well) and features several guests that are sure to have the metal world talking. SOUNDGARDEN guitarist Kim Thayil appears on two tracks, as does Jarboe (SWANS). There are also appearances from Carla Kihlstedt (SLEEPYTIME GORILLA MUSEUM), Kris Force (AMBER ASYLUM), Matthias Bossi (SLEEPYTIME GORILLA MUSEUM, SKELETON KEY) and longtime collaborator Nerissa Campbell. Click on Collapse to download the mp3 of the song.

“As the Valley of Death Becomes Us, Our Silver Memories Fade” track listing:
01. Missing (feat. Kim Thayil and Nerissa Campbell)
02. Collapse (feat. Jarboe)
03. Black Wolves (feat. Kim Thayil and Nerissa Campbell)
04. Destroyer (feat. Carla Kihlstedt)
05. Wretched Valley
06. Silver
07. Leave No Wounds
08. Death’s Head (feat. Jarboe)
09. Wasteland (feat. Kris Force, Matthias Bossi and Nerissa Campbell)


Tags: , , , , , , , ,